…which I must say is a pleasant alternative. I’m 2 weeks into married life now and loving it. I’m not trying to brag or anything but I’m pretty sure I married the best girl EVER!! If girls were fireworks, Jen would be the grand finale hands down. Yesterday I came to the break room at work, reached in the fridge, pulled out a tupperware container and for the first time in my life I got to say “My wife made me lunch!”

Leading up to marriage I found myself hearing more of “what to look out for” versus “what to look forward to.” While I know I am extremely green in this whole marriage thing, I’ve found that worrying about the inadequacies, the fears, and the what-if’s is nothing but a waste of time. After all it’s not like I can do anything about them. All I can do is enjoy life, enjoy my wife, and pray for strength when the hard times come. I should go now, I HAVE A WIFE WAITING FOR ME AT HOME!!

