Ever have one of those days where it just doesn’t feel like your having an effect and it doesn’t seem to matter that others say you are. This is the kind of day I imagine I was made for. The kind where nothing works – not a great scripture, a moving quote, the perfect song. I think these are the moments God loves. Not because He enjoys my pain but because He must be thrilled when I find Him through it. I feel like I’m most tested on days like this – in a Job-esque way to a very small degree. When I cannot see, touch, hear or feel my Creator I am left only with what I have always known to be true – He is faithful. I once heard it said that angels stand in awe of humans in that we are able to operate in this fallen world without seeing the fullness of God’s glory as they do.

Do you ever have those days?

