… this is real. I’m actually blogging again. Maybe the word “Blogging” is a bit much as it would denote a consistent pattern of blogs. I’ll just say “I’ve actually Blogged again.” Now let’s get to the actual blog.

Most people blog about the new year at the beginning of a new year – not me. I’ve decided to wait until halfway through the first month of the new year, this way I can capture the attention of all those readers who have reached their limit of reading about everyones new year.

Alright, so that’s not true at all. I just haven’t taken the time to write.

Ever notice how when the new year finally arrives it feels like it’s already been here for like 6 months. We talk about the next year far before it gets here and it kinda steals the thunder out of January 1st. For instance, I imagine it’s only a matter of weeks before we start hearing about the ’09 model vehicles. It makes it hard to live in the present when your already a year ahead. I don’t mean we shouldn’t plan ahead. I just think we often miss the moment.  I like that God referred to Himself as “I Am” instead of “I Was” or “I’m Gonna Be.” I want to suck every ounce of life out of 2008 and end it knowing I got my money’s worth. Anyone else?

Oh and since I couldn’t find a way to weave these stellar people into the blog topic I’ll just throw a few links down here:

Bryan is neato.

Jennifer is his better three quarters.

Abs is um… pregnant. She’s pretty groovy too.

Carolyn is my coffee friend.

Don’t be jealous if I didn’t link to you. It’s late and I’m tired of linking.

