…short lived but sweet.

I had a great time doing as much nothing as I could and getting some quality time with Jesus. It’s great to be home.

October 2nd marked my first year on staff at The ROCK, and It feels like its been about a month. 8 days in Seattle gave me a great opportunity to reflect on the past year and God’s incredible goodness. It seems He has a habit of giving us opportunites we don’t really deserve. It’s amazing how big God can be in our lives when we just let Him. I love that He doesn’t force us into things but just the same He doesn’t let us sit idle. Purpose has a way of surfacing through all of our fears and insecurities to reveal itself either subtlely or with a big splash. That God would give everyone of us a unique purpose speaks volumes about the ultimate Kingdom plan He must have up His sleeve. I’m thrilled to be a part of it.

